He who exhibits and runs away, lives to exhibit another day – 24th April 2014 (save the date)

Screen shot 2013-12-09 at 16.26.37

I have to admit defeat. Or at the very least, I have to acknowledge the envelope of my own human limits.

Don’t you just hate it when that happens?

After a mixture of other commitments and a few life problems (nothing tragic) contributing to a slowing of my output, I have decided to postpone No Glove Lost until some time in the future. The back story (the bits you haven’t seen) is turning out to be quite complex and I just can’t find the number of hours in the day at the moment.

More significantly, with the non-negotiable date of the launch of my Bolam Retrospective looming (24th April 2014), I really need to concentrate on that, and particularly the core document of the project, which is the Catalogue publication. I have only finished one issue so far but am planning a series of 12 that will provide a representative reference to my life’s work so far.

Screen shot 2013-12-09 at 16.28.34

When I began this retrospective, I started writing documents describing some of my past works and projects but without any idea about how they would be presented. Although it didn’t start that way, this document has become central to the project.

Issue two is underway, but I have a lot of research and writing to do before the series is complete. I am planning to publish the remaining issues one per month during the Retrospective year. All issues of Catalogue will all be available online for free, but if you want a printed copy with spot colour you will have to stop me and buy one.

Please save the date in your diary.

Issue one is available here.

Leave a Reply

