The 20 days of 20×20 #2 – 2nd September 2014 at @AccessSpace #20×202014

Screen shot 2014-09-02 at 11.33.44

Here is one of a series of teaser trailers I made for last year’s 20×20. It shows one of my many leaps of faith where I embark upon it without necessarily knowing what I’m doing or where it’s going.

In recent years I have started documenting the process of making work even when I don’t know whether it’s going to work. That was not easy at first but now I am kind of inured to the potential and imminent failure it embodies.

Each year I try to come up with a “brilliant” idea that is relevant to the size, shape or numerology of the 20×20 idea. The one in the video is not what I showed last year, it’s just an experiment that is not a failure yet.

Can you see what it (was) going to be yet?

Leave a Reply

